Skip to content
Next Board Meeting: September 15, 1:00 PM
Preventing homelessness is why we exist

What is LACAHSA?

The L.A. County Affordable Housing Solutions Agency was created to make housing more affordable, help people stay in their homes, and increase housing options for people experiencing homelessness. It is a regional organization focused on all of L.A. County and by having leaders from across the county, and a single CEO, it is accountable enough to cut through red tape so we can do more than ever before.

LACAHSA is a new organization that was created by state legislation sponsored by community organizations and experts, approved by the CA State Legislature and signed by Governor Gavin Newsom.

What Comes Next?

LACAHSA is brand new, so the first order of business is for the board to get input from the public, create a shared vision for a very different L.A. County, and start to turn planning into action. There’s a lot LACAHSA could do, like offer emergency rent assistance and build enough affordable homes to meet our regional need.

We invite you to participate as we plan for the near future. You can find upcoming board agendas on this site and watch along at home.

Meet the Board

The LACAHSA board is made up of committed leaders from communities across L.A. County who are focused on working together to keep the affordable homes we have and create more.

Hilda L. Solis
Los Angeles County Supervisor
First Supervisorial District
Holly J. Mitchell
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Second Supervisorial District, Board Chair
Lindsey P. Horvath
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Third Supervisorial District
Janice Hahn
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Fourth Supervisorial District
Kathryn Barger
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Fifth Supervisorial District
Karen Bass
Mayor, City of Los Angeles
City of Los Angeles
Nithya Raman
City Councilmember
City of Los Angeles
Jenna Hornstock
Deputy Mayor, City of Los Angeles
City of Los Angeles
Miguel A. Santana
President & CEO, Weingart Foundation
City of Los Angeles, Board Second Vice Chair
Paul Krekorian
President, Los Angeles City Council
City of Los Angeles
Rex Richardson
Mayor, City of Long Beach
City of Long Beach, Board Vice Chair
Jed Leano
City Councilmember, City of Claremont
San Gabriel Valley Cities Sector
Jorge Chavez
Jorgel Chavez
City Councilmember, City of Bell Gardens – At Large Eligible Small Cities
Victor Sanchez
City Councilmember, City of Bellflower
Southeast L.A. County Cities Sector
John Mirisch
City Councilmember, City of Beverly Hills
South Bay Sector Cities Sector
Jason Gibbs
Mayor, City of Santa Clarita
North County & San Fernando Valley Cities Sector
Emma Sharif
Mayor, City of Compton
At Large Rotating Sector Seat
Alan Greenlee
Executive Director, SCANPH
Housing Production Expert Seat
Jonathan Jager
Staff Attorney, Public Counsel
Housing Preservation Expert Seat
Almas Sayeed
Vice President, Public Partnerships, Liberty Hill Foundation
Renter Protections Expert Seat
Kome Ajise
Executive Director, SCAG
Non-Voting Member
Zerita Jones
Housing Justice Organizer
Interim Citizens Oversight Chair

Meeting Info

Board of Directors Meeting
09/15/2023 at 1:00 pm
Board of Directors Meeting
08/02/2023 at 12:00 pm
Board of Directors Meeting
06/28/2023 at 5:00 pm
The Inaugural LACASHA Meeting
05/17/2023 at 5:00 pm

Request for Proposals

LACAHSA is to be led by a Chief Executive Officer (CEO), who will be tasked with building the strategic vision and operational framework for LACAHSA. While LACAHSA is building up its staff, there is a need for ongoing support regarding LACAHSA policy; therefore, LACAHSA is looking to hire and currently soliciting proposals from Policy Consultants.



Proposals will be accepted during a three week period from Wednesday September 27, 2023 to Wednesday, October 18, 2023.

All respondents making proposals will be notified in or before October 2023 whether they will be invited for an interview and may also receive follow-up questions or requests for supplementary materials at that time.

The interview and final selection will be performed by the LACAHSA Ad-Hoc Executive Committee.